Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

TGIF!!!!!!

Good morning.  It’s Friday.  Yippee!  We have a busy day planned. Arthur has Campfire Kids this morning and then we are headed to the Worldwide Vegan Bakesale for Haiti.  I made brownies and my famous peanut butter fudge.  The brownie recipe came from River.  I gave it a little twist.  I added shredded coconut, chocolate  chips, slivered almonds and some almond extract.  Wow!  They taste like Almond Joy brownies.  Holy tofu were they good.  Josh had to sample one before I dropped them off with Lazy Smurf.  Which by the way, she is heading up the whole bakesale.  She is a rockstar.  I met her dogs Dinger and Willow last night too.  They are so cute.  I wanted to take them home.  And she lives barely a mile and half from us.  Awesome, I am so inviting her and her partner over for a vegan potluck.  Needless to say, in regards to the brownies, I will be making some for us this weekend.  Are you participating in the Worldwide Bakesale in your home city, state or country?

In the world of food this week, we had two additions to E.A.T. World.  Both times in Ireland.  For our co-op dinner Tuesday, we were delivered a vegan version of cornbeef and cabbage, some colcannon puffs and Irish soda bread.  This meal rocked.  It was terrific.  The boys liked it too.  Little bear Adam will eat anything.  It was nice to see my pickypants Arthur eat this meal.  Such goodness.

The other Irish meal was a Irish stout stew I made for our co-op this week.  It was a recipe I found on allrecipes.com.  I veganized it and served it with mashed potatoes.  It was quite tasty and definitely had an Irish feel to it.

Our two other co-op meals were great as well.  Monday night we were served a curry with rice.  It had tofu and cauliflower in it.  I love cauliflower.  And Wednesday we were served a V-con inspired dish, chile cornmeal crusted tofu with Southwest corn pudding and pumpkin seed mole.   So tasty.  The boys loved the tofu.  Adam liked the pumpkin seed mole as well.  Yum!

Cauliflower curry

A V-con meal.

Tonite is pizza night.  Friday night pizza night is the best.  Tonite we are having a roasted red pepper pizza with oyster mushrooms and fresh basil.  And the basil is from our garden.  Yay!

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Arthur showing us his rock n’ roll sign.

My silly bear Adam.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “TGIF!!!!!!

  1. You always make me want to get straight into the kitchen and cook something tasty! I’d love to see photos of YOUR kitchen… Any chance of it?
    What a fierce looking fellow that Adam is!

  2. I totally forgot to plan an Irish meal for St. Pat’s Day this year! I did have loads of beer though…hopefully that counts.

  3. Aurthur is too funny! I love the idea of almond joy brownies!

  4. Wow … pictures of your food always make me hungry! Your Irish meals look delicious! And that Cauliflower dish … YUM!

    Your kids are so lucky to be getting such a healthy start in life!

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. so cool that you are doing the vegan bakesale! I thought River’s brownies looked really good too, but haven’t tried them yet.

  6. Wow those brownies are sounding yum! “holy tofu”- hahaha cracked me up :) Have a great weekend

  7. All your fudge got sold today… Firmed right up when the temp dropped 30 degrees overnight. Go figure :-)

  8. It’s great that you are still doing the co-op. Everything sounds delicious. And those brownies sound scrumptious! Yum.

  9. YAY! I’m so happy that you liked the brownies, thank you for letting me know! The “Almond Joy” twist sounds amazing, I will have to try that myself. And YAY for bakesales!

    Your Irish meals are making me drool, especially that yummy stew! I love browsing around allrecipes.com, there are so many good recipes there and lots of them can be easily veganized.

    Rock on, Arthur!! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

