Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Pizza, Pizza, Daddy-o

I made pizza tonite.  It was perfect.  We haven’t had a decent homemade pizza in over 8 months.  The place we previously lived in, had a craptastic, useless oven. I was thoroughly amazed that the bread and muffins I baked didn’t turn out tasting or looking like a hockey pucks.  Worst. Oven. Ever.  Our new place has a brand new oven.  The crust was baked to perfection, crispy  and golden. 

I made a cheeze pizza for my wee fellows and a vegan pepperoni, cheeze, veggie pizza for Josh and myself.  I served our pizza with a side of the kale salad.  The pizza was wonderful.  And we each get a slice for lunch tomorrow.  Happy dance. 

We have gone out to pizza joints and tried their vegan pizza.  Not to sound like a snob, but the pizza was just, “Meh”.  I prefer homemade.  As I have mentioned before I am a bit picky and rarely go out to eat.  Tonite’s pizza was boss.  In a few weeks, we are supposed to have Godmommy Mary over for some pizza making.  I am already looking forward to it.

What are your favorite pizza toppings?

Hope your Sunday evening is relaxing.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Pizza, Pizza, Daddy-o

  1. Anonymous on said:

    homemade is best!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

