Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

This is how we roll……

The grocery store had organic cabbage for 69cents a pound.  Score!  We bought a ton of cabbage.  And why not?  That is a bargain.  I decided to make Mexican Spiced Stuffed Cabbage Rolls.  Yum!  They were delicious.  And made a casserole dish full.  I garnished them with fresh avocado and topped it with a spoonful of the chipotle cashew cheese sauce I made last night.  They were seriously good.  I am so glad the cabbage was on sale.

Hmmm, now to be creative with the rest of the cabbage.  Ha ha.

Tomorrow is Friday.  Thank goodness.  This week has been long.  Do you have any plans?  We are going to take it easy.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “This is how we roll……

  1. That sounds awesome! What do you use for the cabbage filling?

    Chipotle cashew cheese sounds amazing!

    I recently discovered napa cabbage. Or rather, just tried it at home. I think I found a new food love…

  2. Oh, yum! I’ve never attempted to stuff cabbage leaves before. It sounds complicated, but I’m sure it’s not. Your meal has inspired me!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      It is pretty simple, just simmer the cabbage leaves for about 5 minutes until soft, fill them up, roll, and put some kind of sauce on top. COver and bake for about 20 minutes at 350F. :)

  3. Hello! I just came across your blog and love it! I have two boys as well and are always looking for new vegan recipes. This looks fantastic, thank you for posting!

    I am a new follower, enjoy your day! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

