Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Cool ceviche…..

Not to worry, no fish were harmed in the making of this ceviche.  It is made with cauliflower and it is cool, refreshing, and perfect for summer.  Josh loves this recipe. I served it with some guacamole, refried beans, and sauteed spicy squash.  It was delicious. 

Cauliflower Ceviche

1 medium cauliflower, chopped small

1/2c fresh lime juice

1/2c fresh lemon juice

1/3c red onion, diced fine

1/2c fresh tomatoes, chopped

1 serrano pepper, minced

1t salt

1/4t Mexican oregano

1/8t cayenne pepper

1/4c loosely packed fresh cilantro, chopped

avocado, sliced

tortilla chips

 In a ceramic bowl, combine all the ingredients except the tomato, avocado and tortilla chips.  Cover and place in the fridge.  Let sit in the fridge for an hour. After 1 hour, stir the mixture again.  Place in fridge and let it sit for several hours in order for the flavors to blend.  When ready to serve, gently stir in the tomato.  Serve with fresh avocado slices and tortilla chips.

 © Two Vegan Boys 2011

After reading the weather forecast for next week, I am avoiding using the oven after 11am.  A hot house in the summertime is no fun, no fun at all.  Any bread baking will be done long before then.  I think I will be making a lot more cooler dishes for dinner. 

Speaking of cooler, we went swimming this evening, and it was wonderful.  That is  one of the benefits of living somewhere very warm, the pool is oh so nice.

Well, I am off to bed.  Hope you are having a pleasant evening.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Cool ceviche…..

  1. The ceviche sounds so delish, and cool (as in cold).

  2. oh my gosh ceviche with cauliflower! what a great idea! the humble cauliflower strikes again!

  3. I’ll right away grasp your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Please let me recognize so that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

  4. I blog also and I’m composing a little something very close to
    this excellent article, “Cool ceviche.
    . Two Vegan Boys Weblog”. Do you really care in the event I actuallyapply some of your
    own ideas? Thanks for your effort ,Kaylee

  5. This is the third posting, of your site I personally read through.
    Nonetheless I personally love this 1, “Cool ceviche.. | Two Vegan Boys Weblog” http://universityofbridgeport.
    net the very best. Thanks ,Guillermo

  6. Awesome things here. I am very satisfied to look your post.

    Thanks so much and I’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

