Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Sweet sweet potatoes….

Once again, this was another vegetable I was not fond of growing up as a child. My Nana gave them to me when I was a kid and told me they were potatoes. I did not like them because in my mind I thought potatoes were not supposed to be sweet. My mother said when I was a baby I ate so many sweet potatoes I probably got burned out on them. Now as an adult. I love sweet potatoes. When I saw Bianca’s recipe for sweet potato bread, I just had to make it. Wow. So so good. The boys and I loved it. Yum. Thanks Bianca. You rock!

Fresh from the oven.

DSCN4734

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4736

 

 

 

 

 

 

The weather here is finally pleasant. Yippee! That means I can start half-marathon training. I have two that I will be participating in next year. I am excited. The high today will be 80 degrees so I plan to go this afternoon while the boys are napping. They can sleep in the double jogger while I run the trail. One of my friends wants to start training as well. She did the marathon with me last year. And had her son a couple of weeks before Adam was born. She used to be very heavy and in just a year lost 100 pounds. Pretty impressive. She did it by walking everyday and portion control. After that she got married had her son and is now divorcing the douchebag she married. He is bad news Seriously. She is upset because she gained most of the weight she had lost back, due to pregnancy and stress. She is very dedicated and is ready to shape up again. I look forward to helping her train. She is such a dear friend to me and a great person.

Speaking of nice weather. Yesterday we went to the Children’s Museum with our friend and his two daughters. They are ages 2 and 4. Arthur loves them so much. They are so cute. We had a blast. Afterwards we had a picnic in the park and the kids played in the fountain. It was awesome. I am loving the arrival of Fall.

DSCN4710

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4716

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4704

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am off to fold some laundry and get some lunch started. I am also making some hummus. It is falafel night tonite. Yum.

Hope you have a lovely day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sweet sweet potatoes….

  1. Hi. I saw your post yesterday and while it is opinionated I didn’t find it overly offensive. And I saw the comment by the two other people. Whoa. To never want to talk to you again, that is kind of over the top. And to say you exploited your nephew that is a strong word. There were no last names, no addresses nor a picture of the child. i hope they are willing to move on and realize everyone is different and no harm was meant by your post. I have known you for over 10 years now and know you would never intentionally try to hurt someone. I still love you opinions and all. 🙂

  2. First of all: YAY for falafel night! And that sweet potato bread looks so moist and lovely, beautiful photos.

    And yeah, I didn’t think yesterday’s post was so offensive. You just stated facts. But believe me, I know how things can be with family…

Leave a Reply

