Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

It’s raining, it’s pouring…

Good morning. It is raining here today. I think it is great. It does put a damper on my running today, but that’s okay. Our little Fall garden is enjoying the rain as well. Our tomato plants are blooming. The bean plants look great and it looks like some lettuce is starting to sprout. Yippee!

DSCN4761

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4762

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4760

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night I made a Szechuan tempeh and broccoli dish. I served it over brown rice. It was so tasty. I love tempeh. I don’t buy often because it is a bit pricey here. I had some in the freezer and wanted to try it Szechuan style. I fried it in a bit of oil, sauteed the broccoli in a little oil as well and made a quick sauce. Super easy and tasty.

DSCN4829

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I was going to make a stew for our dinner, but realized I have no mushrooms. Doh! I forgot to buy some. I could make the stew without the mushrooms, but it wouldn’t be the same. The mushrooms make this stew delicious. Maybe I will buy some this afternoon. Instead I am going to make a basil pesto pasta dish with some crusty bread. It is bread baking weather.

Yesterday we took the boys for a bike ride. It was awesome. I rode the cruiser and Josh pulled the boys in the bike trailer on his road bike. The trailer is awesome and the boys seemed to enjoy it. Adam fell asleep. Arthur brought Archie with him. If you are wondering who Archie is. Archie is Arthur’s “son”. Arthur informed me he wanted a son, so he picked one out at the store. He told me the other day he now needs a daughter. I asked him what he was going to name her and he said “Rockem”. So cute. He loves his “son”. And I have no problem with him nurturing his baby. By the way, don’t the boys look cute in their bike helmets? Safety first.

DSCN4825

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4827

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those of you with kidlets, you will understand this part of my entry. Arthur has gone #2 in the toilet 7 days straight. Yippee! He is finally getting this potty-training gig down. He tries, there are still accidents, but it is no big deal. We believe in positive reinforcement, never negative.

I am off to do a bit of cleaning around here. It is a mess. Hope you each have a lovely Tuesday.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “It’s raining, it’s pouring…

  1. It’s been raining here for two straight weeks! It feels like Oregon without all the cool vegan stuff. Today is dry so far, but rain is in the forecast. Ick. The tempeh looks delicious. I love tempeh so, so much!

  2. hiya lovelies! I’ve got a bag of fairtrade goodies with your name on, but I need an address! Could you mail it to me? jumptolastchristmas at gmail dot com ❤

Leave a Reply

