Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Imitation……

They say that imitation is the best form of flattery. Well here I go again. I saw Smurfette’s blog in all of its awesomeness. She created a hatch chile pot pie. Wow. So, I had to do the same. It just sounded to good to pass up. I am actually making it while updating my blog. I am putting my own twist on it. She is a genius. If you have not seen her blog, check it out. It rocks!

Last evening I made some French baguettes and some pesto pasta. I used the pesto recipe from Vic’s blog. I used elbow macaroni because I was out of angel hair pasta. For some reason I thought I had angel hair and checked the pantry. Nope. I topped the pasta with some pine nuts I toasted in the skillet. The dish was awesome no matter what the shape of the pasta was. Thanks Vic for a great recipe.

DSCN4843

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today we went to storytime at our local library. It is every Wednesday morning. The boys seem to really enjoy it. The kids sing songs, listen to stories and have craft time. Today’s craft was a pinata. Arthur smeared glue on the paper donkey and had me help him put tissue paper on it. He was very proud of it. I hung it on the boys art wall which is the door in the dining room for all to enjoy.

DSCN4845

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was very excited to see an email from Naomi of the gluttonous vegan. I won some goodies from her giveaway. Yippee! Some goodness will be coming my way in the mail.

Vegan Mofo is just around the corner. How awesome is that? Do you have a theme? Are you participating? I am. I have some ideas, I just don’t know which one I like the best. I look forward to all of the Vegan Mofo participants.

DSCN4831

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4804

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you have a lovely Wednesday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Imitation……

  1. yummmmmm. of course.

  2. Awww Adam is too cute in this picture!

    Looks like you’ll be busy with Vegan Mofo. Can’t wait to see what you’ll cook up.

    I’m not participating. I don’t have the time but honestly I’m terrible at things like this!

    kisses for the boogster!

Leave a Reply

