Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Well hello there. We had a great weekend. Arthur was busy with his usual Saturday activies. Friday night was pizza night. Such goodness. I made a cheeze pizza for the boys and a roasted eggplant and artichoke heart pizza for us. I made some homemade marinara for the pizza as well. Delicious.

Sunday we had a birthday potluck for some friends. The theme was Indian food. I made a kid-friendly dahl and my curried cashew korma. There was also a Chana Masala,

Mattar Tofu Paneer, homemade naan and rice. I also made vanilla cupcakes from VCTOTW. It was a really tasty potluck. I love hosting potlucks. This potluck was a bit loud due to the fact that there were 6 kids and the volume was turned up super loud. Geez. By the noise level, you could tell they were having fun playing. The only complaint I had by the end of the night was the fact that one parent let their little one walk around the living room with cupcake in hand, getting icing and crumbs everywhere. I had suggested the kids eat in the dining room or sit on a quilt in the living room floor. But this parent just didn’t even pay attention. I had to sweep, mop and vacuum once they left. Oh and the fact that her husband showed up late for the potluck drunk and she was pissed about it and he made a mess of our bathroom and then would not leave when everyone else had already gone and it was time for my children to wind down and get ready for bed. They have problems with him coming home drunk and making an arse of himself. She was upset because the potluck was for her and he didn’t bother to call or show up until it was over and then he came in drunk. Ugh.

A plate full of potluck goodness.

DSCN4934

Adam enjoying a cupcake.

DSCN4914

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN4918

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My handsome boy Arthur in his Campfire Kids vest and name badge.

DSCN4888

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vegan Mofo is just a few days away. Yippee! I saw the list of how many participants there are. Wow. The list is super long. It will be fun.

Well I am off to try my hand at making a cheeze sauce for mac and cheeze. I will let you know if it is a bust or not.

Hope you have a lovely day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. The food looks really good! And your boys are so sweet, especially the way Adam eats cupcakes upside down!

  2. Ugh! Some people can be so annoying sometimes. On the bright side – go Adam! Now, THAT’S how you eat a cupcake! 🙂

  3. Oh dear – nothing worse than a potluck drunk… ! The food looks delicious and comforting, and the boys look adorable as always!

  4. Okay it’s official. Boogie has the coolest hair!

    Jealous face!

  5. lazysmurf on said:

    Oh my, potluck drama! Are you going to veganmofo?

  6. Thank you for every other excellent post. The place else could anyone get that kind of info in such a perfect method of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the search for such info.

Leave a Reply

