Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

What’s up Mofo?

vmf

I love that I can throw the word “Mofo” around and not offend someone.  Yay for Vegans.  Well it’s Day 2.  What have you been cooking?

Last night I made chili per Josh’s request.  He wanted a white bean chili.  Now chili is a pretty easy recipe to adapt so this was no bother.  Here is the recipe.  It is a great meal to throw in the crockpot and not have to worry about when you have a lot to do.

White Bean Chili

1lb navy beans, rinsed

6c veggie broth

1 onion, chopped

2-15oz cans chopped tomatoes

1 jalapeno, chopped

2 cloves garlic, chopped

3T chili powder

1t cumin

1t Italian seasoning

1t sea salt

1t pepper

1/2c TVP

1c corn

Pour all of the ingredients in the crockpot.  Stir to combine.  Set the crockpot on high.  Let cook for 6-8 hours or until beans are tender.  Adjust salt and pepper to your liking.  Easy and delicious.  Serve with cornbread.

DSCN4954

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is Friday and as most of you know, it is pizza night around here.   Another easy meal to adapt.  I will make the boys their usual cheeze pizza.  I will make a “green” pizza for us.  Green?  You ask.  Well check back tomorrow and you will get to see the green pizza I made for dinner.

Happy Mofo-ing.

DSCN4947

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “What’s up Mofo?

  1. That chilli looks great! I love a big pot of hot and filling food, thank you for the recipe. That last picture made me smile so much, their little faces are SO happy!

  2. I love all things white bean! Aww, those are some very happy little boys!

  3. lazysmurf on said:

    I am excited to see the Green Pizza!

  4. White bean chilli, YUM!!! I’ve never made chilli before (I only cook easy meals), your recipe sounds easy enough for me to give it a try, thanks for sharing. Can’t wait to see the green pizza!!! 🙂

  5. Love the sound of that white bean chilli, and intrigued to see the green pizza!

Leave a Reply

