Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Mofo’in the weekend away…

Last night I made my version of burgers.  I was never a fan of burgers growing up.  Now, I love the burgers I create.  They are portabello burgers.  I love portabellos.  They are so delicious.  Yesterday afternoon I made some burger buns.  I let the portobello caps sit in olive oil.  For dinner we fired up the grill and I seasoned the hell out of them with creole spices.  Then we grilled them until they were blackened.  The burger buns were filled with a slice of cheeze, fresh spinach, tomatoes and onion, a slice of avocado and spicy mustard.  Oh so good. 

Here is the picture of the burger being inhaled by Josh.  I couldn’t get a picture of the burger by itself. 

DSCN4989

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning was our usual “Sunday morning Dance Party” breakfast.  For those of you who do not know what it is.  We cook a great breakfast and listen to records and the boys dance around.  This morning I made banana pancakes.  I stumbled upon the cookbook Vegan Vittles at the Half Price Bookstore.  Score.  These pancakes rocked.  The boys inhaled them as well as Josh and I.  Such goodness.

DSCN4996

 

 

 

 

 

 

Arthur enjoying his pancakes.  Maple syrup and smiles.

DSCN4992

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adam was all smiles at breakfast too.

DSCN4870

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you have a lovely Sunday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Mofo’in the weekend away…

  1. All your boys look so happy! I’ve been meaning to make burger buns for ages! I must stop being so lazy!

  2. I LOVE portabellos too, in the past I wasn’t a big fan of burgur (beef version) now I love to order veggie burgur with portabellos, YUM!!! Your boys are soooo cute, they are very happy because you feed them yummy food!!! 🙂

  3. Oh, I forgot to say ~ I’ll try to make my own portabellos burgur very soon, I LOVE how you explained how to make your burgur because I’ve never made my own burgur before:)

Leave a Reply

