Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Mac and cheeze for Mofo….

Last night I made mac and cheeze.  I created my own recipe.  I know what you are thinking.  Another mac and cheeze recipe?  Geeez.  Well I have tried almost all of them out there and I had to try to make my own.  I liked it alot.  The boys loved it.  Arthur informed me he needed a mac and cheeze sandwich.  How awesome would that be?  Hee hee.  So, here you go.  Another mac and cheeze recipe.  Enjoy!

Not Another Cheeze Recipe

 

1 3/4c cashews, roasted and salted

1c nutritional yeast

1 1/4c soy milk

3T flour

1T veggie oil

1t turmeric

3t spicy mustard

1t sea salt

1/2t pepper

8oz pasta

*optional topping-1/4c bread crumbs mixed with 2T melted soy margarine

Cook pasta according to directions. In a blender combine all ingredients,except pasta. Puree until smooth. Once pasta is done boiling. Drain, mix pasta with the cheeze sauce. Lightly spray a 9X9 baking dish. Pour pasta mix into dish. *If using the bread crumbs, sprinkle on top of pasta. Bake at 350F for 20-25 minutes or until sauce is bubbly.

mac

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well I am off to do some studying.  Boo!

Have a Mofo of a day.

DSCN4945

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Mac and cheeze for Mofo….

  1. Wow! That looks very creamy. Nice work!

  2. It looks wonderful krys and I bet the boys loved it.
    🙂

  3. Looks good! I love recipes that all or part of the ingredients can just be put in the blender!!

  4. There is no such thing as too many mac & cheese recipes! Looks so delicious and creamy!

  5. This looks delicious! You know, here in Scotland we have something called a macaroni pie which is mac n’ cheese slapped into a shortcrust pastry case and baked. Overkill or what? You might want to mention that to Arthur… or not!

  6. I lovelovelove adding cashew to my mac n’ sneeze (as kelly calls it) recipe. It adds extra protein and makes it REAL creamy. Yummmmm.

Leave a Reply

