Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

A big plate of Mofo….

sushi

I love sushi.   Now it is not that difficult to create a vegan sushi recipe.  But you do need patience when it comes to filling them with rice, veggies and then rolling.  I made several kinds of sushi.  There was tamari baked tofu sushi, avocado carrot sushi, sauteed shiitake mushroom sushi, and cucumber sushi.  Such goodness.

This is a short but tasty post.  I am off to replicate a really awesome soup that I tasted at Whole Foods.  I love that they are getting more vegan options in their store.

I love my two mini veggies.

DSCN5006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “A big plate of Mofo….

  1. Do your boys enjoy sushi? I have all the stuff in my cupboard and love it but I’m not sure if I will put in all that effort only to have my 6yo and 2yo turn their noses up at it, the seaweed can be a little bit strong sometimes. You sushi looks lovely, makes me want to give it a go and see if they will eat it!

  2. I LOVE sushi too, We have sushi for dinner every Friday night over here. My family loves it:) Your two mini veggies surely look so yummy:)

  3. Never had sushi but I’d give it a go for sure. I imagine the whole process to be very therapeutic.
    🙂

  4. I love me some sushi! I rarely make it because it’s kind of a pain…but when I do, it’s so worth the work. And it’s sooooo much cheaper to make it at home!

  5. I LOVE SUSHI! I usually just fill mine with quinoa, carrots, cucumbers, and avocados but I really need to get more creative.

  6. I’m such a scaredy-cat when it comes to sushi! Yours looks and sounds so delicious too!

  7. My mouth is watering. Sushi is one of my favorite things to eat. Seriously, I could eat sushi every day.

Leave a Reply

