Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

They can’t all be winners…

Good morning. How are you today? TGIF! It was a bit chilly this morning so I am warm in some nice pj’s and a cup of hot breakfast tea. Love it!

Last night I made spaghetti squash with a homemade pesto sauce. Josh loved it. Me, not so much. I don’t know if it was the squash or the basil, but I could taste something bitter in the dish. I of course finished my meal because I can’t stand wasting food. But, I will definitely not be eating the leftovers. Josh said he would eat them. He said he couldn’t taste anything bitter. Oh well. Please excuse the picture. The pesto doesn’t look very pretty.

DSCN0239

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning I helped Josh get ready for work. They had a Halloween contest at this work and in his department they had a theme “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs”. Josh works with all ladies. He went as a modern day Snow White and his female colleagues each went as a dwarf. I helped Josh stuff his shirt and apply make-up. He looked so funny. The dogs kept looking at him strangely. And when he tried on the costume the other night, Arthur told him to take it off and Adam would have nothing to do with him. Now, I love and adore my husband. He is a handsome man. As a lady though, not so pretty. For your viewing pleasure, here is the modern day “Snow White”, aka Josh. In the words of Austin Powers, “That’s a man, baby!”

My lovely husband.

DSCN0166

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My not so lovely husband.

DSCN0241

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN0243

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am off to bake a cake and clean up our place. Hope you have a terrific Friday and a wonderful Halloween. Don’t forget to post pictures.

DSCN0064

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

 

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “They can’t all be winners…

  1. Ha! Josh does look funny in that costume. Definitely no future as a drag queen for him! The pesto and ‘sketti squash combo sounds pretty tasty to me…I’ll eat the leftovers.

  2. hahahahaha ask that pretty girl there if she’s single!

  3. I wonder if Boogie was confused!!!

Leave a Reply

