Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Hello there. How was your weekend? Ours was nice. I did a lot of cooking and baking this past week. Arthur’s Campfire Kids group had a garage sale Friday and Saturday. They also had a mini bake sale at the garage sale. I baked coconut chocolate chip cookies and giant peanut butter oatmeal cookies for the bake sale. The recipes come from La Dolce Vegan and VWAV. They were a big hit. I also baked some chocolate zucchini bread and blueberry banana muffins for the mothers who woke up at the crack of dawn to work the garage sale. They thanked me and said it was a delicious treat for breakfast. It was the least I could do considering they were up super early running the garage sale. Apparently it was a success. Which is great for the kiddos.

DSCN0317

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN0319

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night we had a meeting for our vegan dinner coop. It sounds like it is going to be pretty good. I can’t wait to start cooking for it. We are going to give it a test run for a month to see how it works out and fits into everyones hectic schedule. I have already made a menu of the meals I will be cooking the first month. If it takes off like I think it will, all the families will get three homecooked vegan meals delivered to them once a week. Hello? That is freakin’ awesome. And it cuts down on the grocery bill.

Now onto the meals. Wednesday night I made a favorite in our home. I made African rolls. It is whole wheat tortillas with brown rice, mashed sweet potato, steamed kale and a spicy sauce on top. So good.

DSCN2044

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday night I had an avocado that needed to be used, so I searched vegweb.com and found a sesame avocado noodle recipe. It was simple and good. It was dish served chilled so it will be perfect for summer.

 

DSCN0324

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday was a very long day so there was no pizza night. I know, very disappointing since every Friday is pizza night. I made nachos which were good and we had a batch of coconut chocolate chip cookies for dessert. But not to disappoint to much, Saturday night we had pizza. My friend gave me fresh spinach from her garden. I made spinach and cheeze pizza. The boys liked it as well.

 

DSCN0326

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well I am off to eat some breakfast and have some family time with Josh and the boys. Josh doesn’t go to work until 3 today.
Hope you have a lovely Monday.

Here is a silly picture of the boys. They are both upside down. They think it is super fun to hang upside down. They are so funny.

DSCN0330

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCN0331

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. Those pb oatmeal cookies are the BOMB. Everyone at Annie St loved them. I am so glad I am nit allergic to pb!

  2. I love those upside-down pix!! And how good are those coconut choc chip cookies?! Yumm!

  3. That avo dish sounds fantastic! And good move with the make-up pizza night. I really outta start a weekly pizza night for myself.

  4. The sweet goodies look wonderful, Krys! I can’t wait to see what fabulous dishes you come up with for the vegan dinner coop!

Leave a Reply

