Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Well the weekend came and went quickly as usual. Saturday the boys and I hit the local Goodwill. We were going to go to Arthur’s Campfire Kids meeting but Adam was still tired and it was muddy and damp outside. I scored at the thrift store. I got a set of wooden salad bowls and a matching serving bowl. A retro bright orange frog planter and macrame plant hanger as well. I got two very large plastic containers with lids to store cereal. I got some 60’s style coffee mugs, a whiskey glass for Josh, a snowman sock kite and, a dress and a nice shirt. Not to bad of a haul.

Another score was this morning. We all went for a walk in the neighborhood and a lady had in her driveway a sign saying “free”. She had some wicker furniture, dolls, statues, a hanging clay planter and a set of Golden Books encyclopedias. We grabbed the encyclopedias and the planter. Arthur loves books. He was looking at one on the way back home.
Friday night was pizza night as usual. It was nice to have the oven going since it was rainy and cold outside. I made a spinach, cheeze and Italian “sausage” pizza for the boys and a spinach, cheeze, garlic, carmelized onion and “Italian” sausage pizza for me and Josh. They were delicious.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since we only eat dessert on the weekend. I asked what everyone wanted and the vote was cookies. I made the giagantoid peanut butter cookies from VWAV. I added chocolate chips. They are so good.

Yesterday, Arthur was super excited because we went and bought Christmas stockings. He picked them out for all of us. He, brother and Josh all have different snowman stockings and he picked out a reindeer stocking for me. He is very excited about Christmas time and told me that Santa needs to bring him a robot and a dinosaur and bring little brother Elmo and Sesame Street.

Well I am off to make a portobella pot pie. 

peas and love….

Krys and the bys

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. Found you by chance. Your blog is a lot of fun!

  2. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my site =). We could have a link exchange contract among us!

Leave a Reply

