Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Award-winning chili….

Hi there. Last night I made chili. So good. I actually used the recipe from Scratch-sniff’s blog. She won second place in the Lone Star Vegetarian Chili Cook-off. It was delicious. I did break a rule when it comes to making Texas chili. I added beans to mine. Hey, I like beans and I wanted some in mine. I served it with some sweet cornbread. Such goodness on a cool night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I am glad we are not doing much for driving. I was reading an article that said Thanksgiving is the most dangerous road travel holiday. That is some crazy statistics. It is more dangerous than New Year’s Eve. I never would have guessed. Tonite I am making some homemade bread, mashed potatoes, gravy and I will be throwing the Tofurky in the oven tomorrow morning to take to our friend’s home. I think it will be fun.

I hope you each have a wonderful week and a very happy Thanksgiving day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Award-winning chili….

  1. chili with no beans? psh!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Krys, from Bonnie Scotland!!! 🙂 Hope you’re having a lovely day!
    I’d never DREAM of making chilli without beans!

Leave a Reply

