Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Archive for the day “February 16, 2010”

Weekend update…..

First off, I am going to announce the person’s name that was drawn for the Pay it Forward.  Drum roll please.  The name drawn was Vic of Haymarket 8.  “Vic, I will email you to get your address and send you out a package of local goodness from my fair city later this week.”  Please pay it forward.  Thanks.

Now for the food.  Wednesday for my co-op meal, I made the roasted poblano chowder recipe I had created a few weeks ago. I served it with homemade bread and a chocolate chip streusal cake.

Mmmm cake.

Thursday night for our co-op meal, we were served Punjabi peppers and tofu, Indian-style spiced basmati rice, and veggie filled flatbreads.  It was so good.  I love Indian food. 

Friday night was pizza night.  A  favorite around here. I made a cilantro pesto pizza with sundried tomatoes and carmelized onion.  Josh said this was his favorite by far.

Saturday we had a birthday party to attend for one of Arthur’s friends.  I offered to make her cake as part of her gift. I also made cupcakes.  Everyone loved it.  Especially the birthday girl.

I also made a mini cake for her little brother who shares the same day.  Simple but tasty.

Sunday evening I made tacos thanks to the awesome recipe on Lazy Smurf’s site.  I made the Escondido Tacos.  So good.

I also made mint chocolate chip cookies.  Yum!

We are not big on Valentine’s Day around here.   I will make cookies for the boys and they have fun making homemade valentines, but other than that, there is not much else happening on that day.  To my surprise, my BF Kirk, who I have known since junior high sent me a surprise in the mail.  He is the best.  He sent me a homemade valentine.  So cool.

Along with the very awesome handmade valentine was a little package.  Look what he sent.  I squealed with delight.

Well I am off to do my weekly baking.  I hope you have a wonderful Monday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Post Navigation