Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Spring has Sprung….

Spring has officially hit the Southern United States.  Yippee!  That means shorts and t-shirts from now until December.  Today it is going to be 78F.  I love it.  And this weekend we hit daylight savings time which means it will not get dark out until around 8:30pm.  Even better.  The boys are loving it.   We play outside everyday now.  They run around in the backyard, play in the sandbox, help me tend to the garden.  Arthur even told his Daddy yesterday that we needed to bbq.  Sounds good to me. 

Our co-op meals have been tasty this week.  Monday we were delivered some roasted vegetable burritos with beans, rice, homemade salsa and guacamole.  Delicious.  Sorry, but there is no picture.  I think it got erased.  Tuesday we were served a black bean quinoa loaf with homemade bread, and apples and pineapple for dessert.  The loaf was tasty.  And the best part, my Mr. Pickypants Arthur love it.  I will definitely be making this again.  I served it with some roasted broccoli.

Last night we didn’t receive a co-op meal because our Wednesday person was sick.  When I found this out, I made a pot of cholent Tuesday and took some over to her.   It is rough when you are sick and have kids.  Plus her husband was out of town so she was doing it all solo.  We had some of the cholent for dinner.  It is from V-con.  Such goodness.

I don’t know if I mentioned this, but in less than a month, we will go camping.  It will be the boys first camping trip.  I can’t wait.  We are going to camp at a national seashore and check out the Sandfest.  The Sandfest is where artists create awesome sculptures out of sand.  It is amazing.  I think the boys will love it.  We are going with our friend and her two sons.  Can you say vegan smores?!?!

Well I am off to eat some breakfast and tidy up a bit before the two little guys start their day.  Hope you have a lovely Thursday.

My silly baby.

My cutiepie Arthur.  And yes, his shirt says “My mom is hot.”  Love it!

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Spring has Sprung….

  1. I’m LOVING this weather!! I’m just hoping it stays this way. In the Mid-South, we tend to get a little tease this time of year only to be followed a couple more cold weeks. Let’s hope that doesn’t happen. I’m jealous about your vegan smores-makin trip coming up!

  2. good job. there is nothing better than the art of compassionate service.

    http://nuestracena-vegancuisine.blogspot.com

  3. I’m laughing at that photo of Adam – soooooo cute.
    Lucky for you Spring has sprung, I’m still waiting. Apparently next week it will be warming up and it’s so overdue it’s unreal. This has been the coldest, wettest, looooongest winter in Spain for 81 years!
    You’re so lovely for taking over some food for your sick co-op buddy.
    🙂

  4. The camping trip sounds exciting, I hope there will be pictures!

  5. Your little guys are getting cuter and cuter! I am so envious of your beautiful weather – we’re having the longest winter on record here in Europe!
    What a wonderful person you are, making dinner for your co-op friend. Being sick is horrible, but sick with kids and alone is so terrible!

Leave a Reply

