Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Hello.  How was your weekend?  Ours was great.  Friday was our usual pizza night.  I made a cheeze pizza for the boys and a sundried tomato pizza with fresh basil and garlic.  The basil came from our garden.  Yippee! 

Speaking of the garden, it is looking great.  I have already had two heads of lettuce from our redleaf lettuce plant.  We have a ton of fresh herbs.  Which saves a lot of money.  They are quite expensive here.  And I very pleased with the basil.  Our mustard and kale will be ready to pick and eat soon.  And I planted some veggies to container garden.  I planted three tomato plants. one cucumber plant, three types of pepper:  jalapeno, serrano, and habanero.  I also planted seeds for the Summer and Fall garden in mini pots.  Hopefully they will sprout.  I am trying my hand at mini baking pumpkins, spaghetti squash, butternut squash and I planted some date seeds.  Hopefully they will grow. 

Saturday the boys had a playdate in the morning, then a birthday party and then we hit the grocery store.  It was fun.  We did all of our errands on foot that day.  We choose to be a one car family.  The weather was nice, so I pushed the boys in the double jogger. 

Sunday we went to a nearby State park.  It was beautiful.  The boys played, we had a picnic and then went for a hike.  The weather was 72F.  Perfect for a hike and we brought Zeke.  He really seemed to enjoy himself.

Before we left for the park and our hike.  Josh made a wonderful breakfast for us.  Blueberry waffles.  Yum!

Over the weekend I created a recipe for peanut butter rice crispy treats.  Wowza!  These were phenomenal.  I will be sending the recipe out to my testers.  Josh and the boys loved them.  Such goodness.

I am off to have a cup of tea.  Hope everyone has a lovely afternoon and evening.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Facebook-Cooking with Two Vegan Boys

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. I’m so envious of how far on your vegetables are! It’s snowing again here this evening, would you believe? We’ve had our fill of snow!!!!! John has planted salad greens for us. Roll on summer!
    I love Arthur’s cool shades! And that adorable wee sleepy face! The waffles and peanut butter crispies look pretty good, too!

  2. I love your red hair. Mine is now red, too, although just temporarily….

    I think Arthur’s comment about the eggs is so perfect! The wisdom of children…..

  3. I want to have friday pizza day! 😉 The hiking looks liek a ton of fun. It is starting to warm up here as well. I can not wait to get out there!

  4. your hair is red! I like it!

  5. I used to make vegan rice krispy treats with ricemellow — which I no-longer have access too (and I live in NYC!) sad.

Leave a Reply

