Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Hi there.  How was your weekend?  Ours was nice.  Josh didn’t have to work.  Thursday I made a roasted carrot coconut curry soup for the co-op. I served it with a salad and bread.  We didn’t eat the bread due to Passover.  I took a picture of the soup, but it is quite ugly so there is not one.  We liked it a lot and one of the other family members sent me a message saying, “The soup was freakin’ awesome.”  That was nice to hear.

Friday there was no pizza night for us.  We are not strict with Passover, but we do avoid bread, pizza dough, and muffins.  So we had pasta with a cilantro pesto sauce.  It was so good.  The boys enjoyed it too.  Yum!

Saturday was leftover meal kind of day.  Sunday we went to visit relatives.  It was nice to see everyone.  We haven’t seen in a very longtime.  The boys had fun visiting with cousins.  They loved their Easter baskets.  Our family celebrates Passover and the boys get Easter baskets from their non-Jewish grandparents.  When we got home, I cooked us a tasty dinner.  I grilled some portabello caps, baked some potatoes and roasted some corn.  It was so good. 

I had my hands full of baking yesterday as well.  Two of Josh’s co-workers asked me to make some goodies for them.  I made jalapeno cornbread, two loaves of sandwich bread, and a dozen large breakfast muffins-4 strawberry, 4 cranberry lemon, 4 blueberry banana.  Such goodness.

Strawberry muffins.  Perfect when using fresh strawberries.

Blueberry banana.  A favorite with the boys.

Cranberry lemon muffin.  My favorite.

I am off to make some sandwich bread for the boys and cupcakes.  Arthur informed me that he “needed” cupcakes.  So, I am making him some agave nectar cuppies.  Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. That pasta with pesto sauce sounds so good!

    BTW … just wanted to drop in and tell you to swing by Reduce Footprints tomorrow if you get a chance … you are in the Honor Society!

    Have a great day!

    Small Footprints

  2. Everything looks great. And your babies are growing up so quickly.

    http://nuestracena-vegancuisine.blogspot.com

  3. I’m glad you had such a lovely holiday week/weekend!
    I’m suddenly craving muffins, Kris. I wonder why?

  4. I’m a recent reader of your blog but loving it – I came from Allotment2kitchen. Please please can I have the carrot coconut curry soup recipe – sounds amazing!
    Er – as a non-american what are s’mores?? 😀

Leave a Reply

