Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

TGIF!!!!!!

Well, I am happy to announce that we have finally joined the world of modern technology.  Drum roll please.  We have a laptop.  Yippee!  Insert happy dance here.  So, this being the case, there are no pictures in this post, just a quick Frugal Friday tip and then I am off to attempt to upload pictures and transfer data from our dinosaur of a computer to our lovely laptop.

The Frugal Friday Tip of the Day is:   untilize your public library.  Public libraries are great.  You can borrow books, movies, cds, etc.  It saves you on buying a book.  You can check out the book and see if it is one you would like to own. The library also has great programs for children as well as adult programs.  Remember reading is FUN-damental.

Well, I am off to the grocery store and then to pick up our CSA.  Check back Monday for a Vegan on the Cheap update as well as recipe creations we make this weekend.

Hope you have a lovely Friday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “TGIF!!!!!!

  1. Great! I look forward to laptop pictures in the future! I have been thinking about getting one myself.

  2. funkyryan on said:

    Krys, I love reading your updates: they always make me smile! I would add to this post that libraries also have free air conditioning, which can help a family save on the electricity bill. Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. The library is the best place to go with children. This is a place full of information, education, and knowledge. I am also happy you got a new computer, I had a Windows 95 for many years and until last April I had to get rid of it because it finaly died on me. I purchased a new Windows 7 (Compaq) and I love it. I enjoy it very much…please continue to show us those wonderful family photos.

  4. I LOVE libraries, I just wish the one we had here had a better selection. Have fun playing with your new laptop!

  5. Glad you’ve got a nice, new laptop!

    I took Vegan on the Cheap to our Scottish Vegans potluck today and someone asked if it was the one you write about. So you were being discussed in Edinburgh this afternoon!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Penny Wow! It is such an honor to be the topic of discussion in one of my favorite places in the world, Scotland. I hope the fine readers of our blog are enjoying Vegan on the Cheap. It is a great book.

      Hope you have a lovely day. love Krysand the boys

Leave a Reply

