Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Lights, camera, action…..

Yippee!  Insert happy dance.  I got a new camera for my birthday.  Which means more food pictures and of course cute pictures of the little guys.  My 40th birthday was awesome.  I spent it with my family.  It was quite nice.

Food I have cooked this week has been tasty.  I made our Spicy African Peanut Stew recipe.  It can be made on the stovetop, but I decided to let it simmer in the crockpot all day.  I served it with some homemade crusty bread.  Such goodness.

Homemade crusty bread.

Last night I made a Curried Eggplant Casserole.  It was a recipe I created a while back when we got a ton of eggplant in our CSA box.  We were given some eggplant from a loved ones garden last week before the freeze hit.  There were a bunch of small ones and I didn’t want them to go to waste sitting around the kitchen.  This casserole is creamy and delicious.

Well I am off to make some homemade tortillas.  A good friend gave me a recipe.  Thanks to her, I will never buy tortillas again.  They are so tasty.  I am making tostadas for me and the little guys this evening.  Yum. 

It is Hanukkah.  Last night Little Bear started to sing the ‘Happy Birthday’ song when he saw his daddy light the menorah.  So cute.  Silly baby.  We are having a Hanukkah fest this Sunday.  I am making latkes, matzo ball soup, field roast, roasted broccoli, and raspberry rugelach cookies.  The boys and I are going to make Hanukkah sugar cookies tomorrow.

Speaking of field roast, the recipe I created for our Thanksgiving feast is amazing.  The boys love it.  They request it everyday.  Boogie calls it tofurky.  A friend tried the recipe and she and her family loved it too. Yay!

Well I am off to do some chores around the house.  Hope you each have a lovely weekend.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Lights, camera, action…..

  1. Yay for a new camera and more great pics of delicious food and cute kids!

    Little Bear is so sweet, singing the ‘Happy Birthday’ song when he saw the candle being lit! I wish I could have seen and heard him!

  2. Stephanie on said:

    Happy Hanukkah!!!

    Will you be posting recipes for your vegan hanukkah feast?

  3. That peanut stew looks so delicious. The December recipe in Sarah Kramer’s Go Vegan calendar is for peanut stew and I can’t wait to try it! Happy Hanukkah!

  4. happy birthday and happy hanukkah! that stew looks so tasty, and the homemade bread is the perfect accompaniment.

  5. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा on said:

    The casserole looks so good!!

  6. Anne Regen on said:

    Would you be able to share the field roast recipe that you created for Thanksgiving? Thank you for all of the information and inspiration that you share?

Leave a Reply

