Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Happy holidays…..

How was your Christmas?  Ours was nice.  It was quiet and relatively low key.  Little Bear had a random fever that started in the evening on Christmas Eve.  His fever would rise and fall throughout the night and into Christmas Day.  Needless to say, that dictated what we would do.  So, there was no big Christmas feast that day, so my little guy could have his mum as much as he needed her.  It was a 24 hour bug.  By Sunday, he seemed back to his usual self.  I cooked our feast that day.  We had scalloped potatoes, sweet potatoes with roasted Dandies marshmallows on top, spicy collard greens, cornbread stuffing, blackeyed peas, homemade bread, cranberry sauce, field roast, and gravy.  Such goodness.

A couple of days before Christmas, the boys and I made sugar cookies.  They had a blast.  Boogie picked out the cookie cutters he wanted to make for the cookies:  a rhino, starflake, gingerbread man, circle, and a triceratops dinosaur.

I also made peppermint bark which I absolutely love.  It is so good.  Yum!

What are your plans for the New Year?  We of course will be hanging out with our two little guys.  I plan to make pizza as our New Year’s Eve meal along with sparkling grape juice.  On New Year’s Day I am cooking up some spicy collard greens, blackeyed peas, chickUN fingers, mac & cheeze, and cornbread.

It is cold and rainy here and it is now nap time.  This post was short and sweet.  Sorry about that.  See you Friday. Hope you have a lovely week.

My two little guys getting bundled up and ready to go outside.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Happy holidays…..

  1. Glad you had a good holiday. Sad to hear little bear was not feeling well. 😦 I think I got sick a lot when I was excited about christmas. Those cookies look great! 🙂

  2. Merry Christmas! My two have been ill through the holidays too, but with my mother-in-law up, the show had to go on regardless! Lots of sleeping and watching movies for them in between! All the best for you, Josh and those adorable boys for the New Year! DJ xo

  3. It’s wonderful that you were able to put off the feast until LB was feeling better. Sounds like a wonderful holiday! Now you’ve got me craving peppermint bark. 🙂

Leave a Reply

