Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Brrr, it’s cold….

Well, not really.  We did have a cool front.  Instead of it being 105F.  It dropped down to 93 yesterday and we actually had rain.  Not enough, but an inch is better than nothing at all. 

As usual we have been cooking.  Things have been crazy here, but we are cooking through the chaos.  We grilled the other night.  It was so tasty.  Plus Boogie loves to sit outside in a chair and watch his daddy grill while he talks to him.

The other evening I made mushroom ravioli.  It was simple to do since I used wonton wrappers.  They were so tasty with a homemade sundried tomato pesto.

We haven’t had sloppy joes in forever.  We call them, “Sloppy Bobs”.  Hee hee.  I served them with some oven baked sweet potato fries.

Of course we have to have pizza night. So, I made a vegan pepperoni pizza with fresh cherry tomatoes from the garden.  Yum!

This summer feels like a cool salad summer.  I made a cold Israeli couscous salad.  We all loved it.

I also made another favorite:  Three mushroom quesadilla with garden fresh herbs.

I made an Asian Eggplant dish from this lovely cookbook that was given to me.  I can’t remember the name of the cookbook off the top of my head.  Sorry about that.  But the meal was amazing.  Wow!

So, when I started writing this blog post the other day, the weather was cooler.  Guess what?!?!  Now it is hot again.  102F.  It is going to be a long, hot day for us. We are moving into a place a few streets over.  I will be offline until Monday, but not to fear.  I will post part II of the “Humble Kitchen”.  Wish us luck!

Hope you have a lovely day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Brrr, it’s cold….

  1. Stay cool! Happy 4th!!
    Peace 🙂

  2. Your “cold days” sound much like mine here in AZ! Below 100 and I swear I can feel a cool breeze! The Slobby “Bobs” and pizza look great! I use lentils for my sloppy joes – is that TVP? Yum!

Leave a Reply

