Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Moroccan the Casbah….

I made this for dinner last night.  It is a favorite.  I haven’t made it in quite a while.  I sauteed some broccoli as a side and made a Moroccan mildly spiced quinoa with chickpeas and spinach thrown into the mix.  The boys loved the quinoa.  Little Bear tried some broccoli and quickly took it out of his mouth and gave it back to me.  What is it with kids and broccoli?  Well, at least I  know they will eat raw broccoli.

The tofu was full of flavor.  I just made one error.  I added to  much cayenne.  I wasn’t paying attention when I was making the marinade for it and well, let’s just say, it had a kick to it.  I definitely will pay attention next time.  It was good, but it was hot, very hot.

I am off to make some seitan and tortillas.  Tonite is taco night.  Yum.  We are having seitan fajita tacos with fresh sauteed veggies thrown into the mix and topped with avocado and salsa.  And a side of refried beans.  The boys are having refried bean, spinach and cheeze quesadillas.

Happy Wednesday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Moroccan the Casbah….

  1. Their taste buds change a bit at that age… they become super tasters for a while.. but keep offering the foods.. they will eventually grow to like them.. and trust me.. my younger son HATED chickpeas and zucchini with a passion to the degree they made him want to vomit.. but he loves both of them now.. I just keep having him try the foods he hated 4 times a year.. with the knowledge he could spit them out if they were still offensive to him.. so glad I didn’t give up on that!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      That is awesome. Little Bear will usually eat anything we offer him. Boogie we have a rule, you have to try it once. He loves raw veggies and will eat them non-stop, especially from the garden. I think veg kids and kids with veggie parents are more willing to eat veggies and fruits than regular omni kids. And it is true how your tastebuds change with age. I loathed mushrooms as a kid. Now I love them.

Leave a Reply

