Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Your hot and your cold….

Well, not really, but tonite’s dinner was.  We had a “Cool Cucumber Salad with a Soygurt Dressing.  It is a recipe from the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  The dressing was tasty.  I liked it a lot.  I didn’t try the salad because I am not a fan of raw cucumbers or raw tomatoes.  Now Josh on the other hand loves cucumber salads.  So, this hit the spot.

Here, I give you the hot part of our dinner.  I decided to make tacos.  The tortillas are homemade.  I made seitan earlier in the day.  I sauteed seitan, carrots, broccoli, spinach, and some shiitakes in a little olive oil and added some taco seasoning.  We topped them with fresh avocado and salsa.  I also made refried pinto beans as a side to accompany the tacos.  Josh made the boys spinach, refried bean, and Daiya quesadillas.  They loved them. Yay for a winning dinner!  I love to see my boys enjoying a good, hearty meal.  Little Bear also stole a few spoonfuls of avocado.

Tune in tomorrow for a new recipe post.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Your hot and your cold….

  1. We had tacos last night too!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

