Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Mmm pancakes…..

The boys were more than delighted to wake up to these this morning. It is another recipe in the La Dolce Vegan Challenge. Drumroll please, I give you raspberry walnut pancakes. I doubled the recipe so the boys could eat more later this week. They loved them. I used frozen raspberries, so the batter turned a bit pink. They were yummy. You can’t go wrong with pancakes. 🙂

It is Wednesday!  Yay, the weekend is almost here.  Do you have any plans?  We are going to a viewing of Kung Fu Panda in the park. We plan to ride bikes to the park, have a picnic and enjoy the movie.  Sunday is free museum day here, so we will ride to as many museums as we can fit into one day.  Fun times.

Well I am off to marinate some tempeh for tonite’s dinner. I am making a General Tso’s style tempeh and broccoli dish.

Hope you have a lovely day.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Mmm pancakes…..

  1. are those whole wheat pancakes with the berries folded in? like blueberry but with rasberries? try mashing up some overripe bannana’s into the batter, with walnuts its like a bannana nut loaf…lol….

    • twoveganboys on said:

      I added whole wheat flour to the mix. Ooh, we have some ripe bananas in the fridge. I see some blueberry banana pancakes in the very near future. 🙂

  2. I just love La Dolce Vegan … everything I’ve made from it has been fantastic. Love the new blog look btw!!

  3. I loved these pancakes too, although I ate mine for supper 🙂

Leave a Reply

