Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Asian fusion…..

 

As part of the La Dolce Vegan challenge, tonite we were assigned. “Quick Miso Soup for One”.  Well I made it “Quick Miso Soup for Two”. So, Josh and I could both enjoy it.  I added some soba noodles and a nori seaweed sheet to the soup.  I love soba noodles in miso soup.  And I love, love, love seaweed!  I also served it with a side of homemade eggrolls.  Mmm, that was my favorite part.  We all loved the homemade eggrolls.  Such goodness.

While making the eggrolls, I realized I had run out of tamari, so I made a quick homemade orange sauce to dip them in.  Yum!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Asian fusion…..

  1. Kim Simon on said:

    Love the new look on the blog! Can I pretty please have the recipe for tofu popcorn too? It sounds very interesting!

  2. everything looks so good.

  3. How did you make the eggrolls? they look amazing!!!!!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      I found vegan eggroll wrappers at the store and filled them with cabbage, carrots, shiitakes, tofu, and kale. They were great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

