Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Chowdah!!!!!!

Part of the meal this evening was brought to you once again by the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  All the challenge details can be found on the Vegan Culinary Institute’s website.  Check them out.  The recipe is called, “Chunky Corn Chowder”.   It was good, just a little bland for my taste. I think it could have used a little more spice.  If I make it again, I may add a pureed chipotle pepper or vegan sausage.

I served the chowder with homemade jalapeno cheddar biscuits.  They were so good.  I am looking forward to eating more tomorrow for lunch.  🙂

Jalapeno Cheddar Biscuits

2c flour

4t baking powder

1t salt

1c cheddar Daiya

2T pickled jalapenos, chopped

1/3c cold soy margarine

1c cold veggie broth

Preheat oven to 425F.  Combine the flour, baking powder, and salt.  Use a pastry fork or two regular forks and mix in the margarine until crumbly.  Stir in the Daiya and jalapeno.  Add the broth.  Stir until a dough forms.  Drop by the spoonful onto a lightly greased cookie sheet.  Bake 12-15 or until lightly browned. Yield:   12 drop biscuits

(c) Two Vegan Boys 2011

My how tired I am today.  We are switching rooms and you don’t realize how much work it is until you take on the task.  Oy!  Well I am off to relax with my wee fellows.

Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Chowdah!!!!!!

  1. Biscuits look so good!

  2. We just switched the girls from rooming together to separate rooms (again!!!) It is a lot of work – especially the bookshelves.

  3. Ooh, these biscuits sound GREAT! I’m baking those orange dreamsicle cuppies on Saturday for Megan’s birthday tea – will let you know how the family likes them! x

Leave a Reply

