Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Olive you…..


I call this picture, “I like bread!”

A delicious sandwich.

Tonite’s dinner is another big thanks to the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  Today’s recipe was the “Kalamata and Sundried-Dried Tomato Soda Bread’.  It was amazing.  It had to cook a little longer than the recipe suggested, but the end result was well worth the wait.  And this is coming from a girl who loathes olives.  We made grilled veggie/Daiya sandwiches from it.  Yum! 

We also had a yumtastic dessert.  When you send a 5 year old to the store with Daddy, they somehow happen to come home with dessert.  They brought home some vegan vanilla ice cream.  So, I added some bananas and a homemade peanut butter chocolate sauce.  Hello!  It was delicious.  Lucky for me I take the boys to school via a bicycle and am hitting all the hills in my neighborhood for my workouts.  🙂

Well I am off to watch a movie with my guys. Hope you have a lovely Sunday evening.

peas and love….

Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Olive you…..

  1. That sounds so good I love olives and sundried tomatoes!

  2. I’m still a bit on the fence about this one…I’m not a big olive fan but the bread isn’t too bad…maybe I need to try it in a sandwhich and not plain.

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Joel-If it wasn’t for the Daiya and roasted veggies, I don’t think I would have eaten the sandwich. I really really dislike olives. So for me to even try this bread was a big step.

  3. That sandwich looks mean! Hell yeah! The “I like bread!” picture is hilarious. I am not sure I could do the olives though. I dont trust them! Enjoy the movie!

Leave a Reply

