Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Welcome Fall…..

What better way to start a new season than with a delicious apple raspberry crisp?  This type of dessert reminds me of Fall.  The weather has cooled a bit here, finally.  For us, anyway. It has cooled down to 90F, which is a cool breeze compared to the 106F we had been having. I love everything about Fall, apples, pumpkins, the changing of leaves.  So, this dessert hit the spot.

I couldn’t find raspberries at the store, so subbed mixed berries for the raspberries and I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup.  It was great.  We all loved it.  I am going to make it again as a breakfast treat for my guys.

Yay for Fall!

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

