Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Burritos and Bagels….

Well, not together.  I made bagels this morning.  My guys love bagels.  I have searched the world wide web for an authentic New York Bagel recipe.  This one was okay, definitely not authentic.  It was more bread-like than bagel.  The boys loved them.  I made sesame seed, chia seed, cinnamon sugar, and plain.  I am hoping to find a super good bagel recipe, because everyone knows homemade is so much better than store-bought.

Now, onto the burritos.  This burrito is part of the La Dolce Vegan Challenge. I was looking forward to this recipe because I love burritos.  I opted for roasting the sweet potatoes instead of boiling and mashing them.  I also turned them into super burritos, I added chopped mushrooms, salsa, fresh spinach, some serrano peppers from my friend’s garden, and added fresh avocado.  Our 2 year old loved them as well.  Our 5 year old opted for soy yogurt and granola.  This meal was great.

Stay tuned for a Vegan Mofo post coming up this weekend.

Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Burritos and Bagels….

  1. These all look wonderful! We had a burrito craving recently too 🙂 That La Dolce Challenge is something, kudos to you and everyone else who’s involved!

    Hope you and the boys are well!

Leave a Reply

