Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Curry and Cookies….

Not together, that would be weird, or would it?  You never know.  Stranger things have happened.  For now, they are seperate.

For dinner this evening, I made a “Clean out the Fridge” Curry.  It was super yummy.  It had potato, spinach, serano pepper, onion, garlic, ginger, black beans, carrots, mushrooms, okra, corn, coconut milk, and yellow curry powder.  It was served over brown rice.  You can’t go wrong with curry.  I love it.

Now for the cookies.  The cookies are part of the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  It is the ‘Nutty Oatmeal Raisin Cookies’.  The changes I made was subbing dried cranberries for raisins. I am so not a fan of raisins. I joke and call them, “Raisins ugly cousin.”  Hee hee.  I also added some slivered almonds.  They are so tasty.  I like that there is not a crap ton of sugar in them as well.

Tomorrow is Friday.  Yay!  We plan to relax tomorrow evening and have no clue as to what we are doing for the weekend.  Do you have plans?

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Curry and Cookies….

  1. Pretty sure I’m a fan of curry in all forms. Oh man, not a raisin fan? I love them! I used to always carry a box around on me…and got teased in college.

    • twoveganboys on said:

      I know, it is weird. I am just not a fan. I will eat them if I don’t have a choice, but I definitely avoid them. 😛

  2. I love curry! It never goes wrong, it doesn’t matter what you throw in there the magic of spcies and blending brings it all together!

  3. I love all things curry so you never know, maybe a curry cookie wouldn’t be so bad! I liked how the cookies turned out without a lot of sugar, especially since my sugar bag was empty and I only had about 3 tbsp’s!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Yes, curry is the best, Hmm, a curry cookie might be my next recipe creation. Hee hee.

      I loved these cookies and didn’t feel bad when the boys wanted more. 🙂

  4. lazysmurf on said:

    Those cookies look amazing! I can’t wait to make your yummeos, I have been thinking about them all week!

  5. You should definitely do a curry cookie! I was planning meals earlier and decided to make curry next week. Now I remember what must have put curry on my mind 😉

Leave a Reply

