Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

And I’m out….

Due to the serious illness of a loved one, I am out of Vegan Mofo.  Sorry the sandwiches are put on hold.  I will still continue to do the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  Thankfully, I have catch-up weekends.  For now, I am two days behind, but plan on cooking this morning.  Hope you understand.

On a good note, after a long day of visiting my dear, sweet loved one, we came home to a beautiful Asian pasta salad our wonderful friend Rhonda had made for us.  We were exhausted and were literally going to eat cereal or leftovers for dinner because we were all so tired.  En route home, we received a text saying, “Stop by my house, I have a salad for you.”  We are also very blessed to have her as our neighbor.  I knock on her door and as always she has the best smile on her face.  She hands me a huge bowl of the Asian pasta salad.  We ate some as soon as we got home and let me tell you, this was amazing.  We are so lucky to have a friend like her.  She and her family are great.

Well this morning, I am making granola, some sandwich bread and two types of edamame salad, one for the adults and one for my little guys.  Monday is movie day for the boys, so I try to get as much done in the kitchen with minimal disruption as possible.  I plan to also make some pesto and our field roast recipe.

Hope you have a great day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “And I’m out….

  1. Krys, I’m so sorry to hear about the illness. I hope everything turns out OK.

  2. lazysmurf on said:

    I hope everything is ok, I’m sending love your way xoxo

  3. Sorry to hear about your loved one’s illness– I too hope everything turns out ok.

  4. twoveganboys on said:

    thank you

  5. sorry to hear about your news, don’t worry at all about the La Dolce challenge, if you need a few days off there’s no pressure at all 🙂

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Thanks Joel. I didn’t do any of the recipes over the weekend. I am catching up today. Cooking is something I love to do and is therapeutic for me. The granola smells amazing baking in the oven. Thank you again for the kinds words. xo

  6. So sorry to hear about your loved one’s illness. Thinking healthy, healing thoughts.

    Also, that asian pasta salad looks delish! What a great friend ❤

  7. Sending more good thoughts to your loved one and your whole family.

  8. hope everything turns out ok.. take care! xoxo

Leave a Reply

