Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Today we cooked….

We didn’t do much cooking over the weekend.  Saturday we had leftovers and Sunday we were visiting a loved one.  Monday is usually our weekly baking day, so I went to work. I made our field roast recipe which is a favorite of Boogie.  I also made granola, an asparagus/edamame salad, sandwich bread, peach shortcake, and some basil pesto.

Toasted Oil-free Granola from the La Dolce Vegan Challenge.  It is delicious.  We all love it.  The boys had some with soy yogurt.

Another lovely recipe from the La Dolce Vegan Challenge is Wolffie’s Peach Shortcake.  This was terrific. I just wish I had fresh peaches instead of frozen. It was a real treat.

For dinner tonite, I made the Edamame Asparagus Couscous Salad, it is also from the LDV Challenge. I have made this recipe before.  It is super good.  I added some chickpeas to it and used quinoa because I had no couscous.

I just wanted to say, “hi” to Raven who started the La Dolce Vegan Challenge and a big thanks to Joel for running it.  Hope you are feeling better Raven.  We are sending lots of love your way.

Well, we are off to bed.  Hope you have sweet dreams.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Today we cooked….

  1. We will miss you; but family and your sanity are #1!

Leave a Reply

