Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Chillin’ and chili….

For dinner I made chili. I love a dish that is ready when I come home after a long day.  Yay for crockpots!  And the recipe made a ton.  We topped some tortilla chips with the chili and added vegan sour cream and fresh avocado.  Yummy!  My only complaint was I had hoped the chili would be a little spicier but wasn’t, even with two jalapenos added to the mix.  Mild jalapenos I guess.

If you have noticed a lack of La Dolce Vegan recipes, it is due to the fact that we need to withdraw out of the competition.  Timing is everything and right now is a bad time.  With Boogie in school, a very dear loved one who is deathly ill, being a full-time mum and homemaker, and possibly getting some part-time work due to paying Boogie’s tuition, I can’t commit to the recipes being done on time.  I wish everyone who is competing  the best of luck.  Thank you Joel and Raven.

Our Little Bear turns 3 this Monday.  What?!?!  For those of you who have been long time readers of this blog, you most likely remember when he was born.  I can’t believe our baby boy is growing up so fast.  Stay tuned for some fun birthday cupcakes.

Hope you have a lovely Wednesday evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Chillin’ and chili….

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you’re withdrawing but I totally understand your reasons, your family comes first and that’s what is the most important thing to focus on.

    Keep creating amazing food!

Leave a Reply

