Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Throw Together Thursday….

Crustless Spinach Quiche

1 pkg extra firm tofu, drained

1 large head spinach

3 cloves garlic

1/2c white button mushrooms

1/2c walnuts

1/4t nutmeg

1/4c onion

1 t salt

1/2t pepper

1/4c breadcrumbs

Preheat oven to 375F.  Combine all the ingredients in a food processor.  Process until smooth.  Pour into a lightly greased pie pan.  Smooth over top.  Bake for 50-60 minutes or until firm.

Yes, today I have decided to name it, “Throw Together Thursday”.  I had no idea what I was going to make for dinner.  This has been an exhausting week.  I found some tofu, spinach, and some other ingredients and decided to create a crustless spinach quiche recipe.  I served it with a side of roasted cauliflower.  I love roasted cauliflower as do the boys.  The meal turned out quite tasty.  There is always a wee bit of concern when I just throw something together.  You never know, it could turn out like CRAP!  Thankfully, today was not the day.

My how I am relieved tomorrow is Friday.  We are ready to relax this weekend.  The plan, do nothing, nothing at all.  Those are the best kind of weekends.  What are your plans?

Hope you are having a pleasant Thursday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Throw Together Thursday….

  1. Ooo, we were thinking about making a quiche this weekend. I will keep this one in mind!

Leave a Reply

