Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

TGIF!!!!!!

Hello friends.  Thank God it is Friday.  This has been a long week.  We have all been fighting a wicked cold and allergies.  Tis the season.

Yesterday I put the crockpot to work. I made a mixed beans and grains curried vegetable soup.  It was mild in spices and heat so the boys would eat some as well. I topped it with some roasted sqaush seeds.  It was filling.

Tonite I made a favorite around here, tacos! Josh helped make the tortillas. He is becoming a pro at rolling them out and cooking them.  The tacos were delicious. I made tvp and vegetable tacos. I sauteed some tvp that was soaked in homemade vegetable broth, added some swiss chard, carrots, mushrooms, spinach, garlic, onion, and some taco seasoning.  I served them with avocado, nutritional yeast sauce, fresh cilantro, homemade refried beans, and salsa.  And homemade tortillas are the very best.

We are laying low this weekend and taking it easy.  We plan to hang out in our pj’s and make Halloween monster cupcakes and skeleton gingerbread men.  Do you have any fun Halloween plans?

Hope you have a lovely weekend.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “TGIF!!!!!!

  1. Your tacos look so good. I rarely make any, because I feel it takes too much time to prepare every element, but it is so worth it in the end.

  2. The ability to roll things into circles is a good skill to have – one which I do not posses!

  3. Homemade tortillas! This is so impressive. I’d be too intimidated.

Leave a Reply

