Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Happy Halloween…..

How was your Halloween?  We had fun.  The boys went trick or treating at friends houses, we grilled some tofu dogs and handed out candy.  My little guys decided they wanted to go as superheroes this year, Spiderman and Ironman.  Josh went as a hippie, his work had a 1960s theme.  I went as Mabel, Mrs. Roper’s sister.  Remember Mrs. Roper from the show, ‘Three’s Company’?

Over the weekend, the boys were still under the weather a bit, so we stayed in and made zombie cupcakes and skeleton and skull gingerbread men.  They loved it.

I can’t believe it is already November.  Where has 2011 gone?  Geesh.  Thanksgiving is right around the corner.  I can’t wait to make our vegan Thanksgiving feast and have enough leftovers to last a week.  Yay!

Well, I am off to finish baking some bread for the little guys.  I hope you have a lovely Tuesday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Happy Halloween…..

  1. Those gingerbread skeletons are adorable! I have to remember that for next year!!!!

  2. Haha! I vaguely remember Mrs. Roper’s sister. You look awesome! And so do those zombie cupcakes and skeleton cookies. I wish every day was Halloween!

  3. You actually suit that wig! (Or is that too weird?) Love the skeleton biccies! Hope the wee chaps are feeling better now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

