Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Turkey pie…..

Well, not really.  But now that I have your attention.  Hee hee.  I am posting about pie.  Josh’s work had a Thanksgiving potluck and he signed up to bring pecan pie.  Which in turn meant I was going to make a pie for said potluck.  I decided to make our Chocolate Pecan Pie recipe.  It is delicious and so rich.  Another reason why I make it once a year.  His coworkers loved it and were once again surprised that it was vegan.  But then again, he has had coworkers at his job before that will ask if they can smell what he is eating.  Then they rave about how good it smells and that it looks good. Remember, vegans don’t eat just salad.  Back to the pie, don’t you just love the turkey cut out?

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is a week from today.  What?!  Time is flying by.  Yikes!  Are you ready?  Then it will be Christmas and the New Year.  Yikes!  I better get to work.

Well, I am off to cook dinner. Hope you have a lovely Thursday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Turkey pie…..

  1. Too cute! People at my job are also curious about the foods I bring. It is interesting. I try to bring enough to share.

    http://haymarket8.blogspot.com

  2. your pie looks great I love the cut out turkey on it, and I am glad your turkey was a success at the potluck and that josh’s co workers are showing a positive intrest, people are sometimes curious about the foods I bring also but I offer to share but they just look at me like I some kind of weirdo, I guess that is what its like working with a office full of omni’s, but I am determined to show by example that vegan food is much better!

  3. love that turkey cut out! i did the same when my parents visited.. i told them to not ask me what goes in the dish.. amazingly they really loved all the substitutions..

    • twoveganboys on said:

      I love when non-vegans eat our food and love it. I don’t tell them it’s vegan until after the fact. 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend.

  4. That looks amazing. I’m making my first attempt at pecan pie this year and I’m really excited. I might have to copy your cut outs idea.

Leave a Reply

