Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Week/Weekend update…..

Sorry for the delay in posts.  Our Little Bear fell ill, so I was busy caring for him and living in a sleep deprived state for the past few days.  Thankfully he seems to be on the mend.

So, can you believe Thanksgiving is 3 days away.  Happy dance!  I have a feast planned for my family. I can’t wait. I love Thanksgiving food and love all the leftovers.  What are you doing? Are you cooking anything special?

Wednesday, I made tacos, they were filled with roasted sweet potato, a Mexican spiced quinoa, dinosaur kale greens from the market, Daiya cheeze, homemade refried black beans, and fresh avocado. Oh, and the tortillas are homemade.

Thursday, I made our curried mustard greens & chickpeas over rice recipe and topped it with dijon mustard baked tofu.

Friday, I made a simple dinner that was ready in less that 10 minutes.  It was a bok choi saute over soba noodles.

Every dish has greens in it and all the greens came from our little garden plot.  How awesome is that?  We are having some lovely Fall weather and we have a ton of greens.  I gave a salad mix to my friend/neighbor and a bunch of mustard greens to another friend.  This morning, I am making a kale salad using dinosaur kale from our little plot. Yay for food not lawns!

Over the weekend, we polished off the leftovers, so there is no exciting meal to report. That on top of spending Saturday taking care of our grumpy, sick Little Bear.  Poor guy was miserable. Boogie is out of school this week and I am hoping he doesn’t catch little brother’s bug.

Well, I am off to make some banana bread and the kale salad.
Hope you have a lovely Monday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Week/Weekend update…..

  1. All the food looks very yummy, Thats so nice of you to share your garden with friends, I hope Little bear feels better!! Have a great day baking & Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

