Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Happy birthday…..

to me.  Hee hee.  Yes, it was my birthday yesterday.  We had a great day.  I was given so many lovely gifts and the boys decorated a cake for me.  It was so sweet and cute.  Josh made pizza for our dinner.  It was amazing.  He used fresh spinach from our garden plot, topped it with chopped garlic, mushrooms, and Daiya.  Yum!  The cake was a lemon blueberry cake.  It was moist and perfect.

Tomorrow I start training for the Tough Mudder.  It is a crazy obstacle course race that is based on the Brittish Military training course.  It isn’t until November of next year, but I want to be prepared since it is going to be one wild ride.  It will be fun.  Plus it will make me stick to eating even more healthy and incorporate some great raw recipes into my diet.  I’m not really concerned about the race, in early 2008, I participated in my first marathon and did it early on in my pregnancy with Little Bear.  As well as only training for 3 months.  I can’t wait!  And I have some awesome teammates.  

It is chilly here this morning. I think we just might have a winter. I hope so after our dreadful summer.  It makes riding the bike in the mornings a little cold, but the boys are always snug and bundled up in the bike trailer.  This morning we are going to head over to our friend’s house where we have our little garden and harvest some greens.  We have so many greens, it is crazy.  I love it!  Have you been gardening this year?  What are you growing?

Well. I am off to have some breakfast and get ready to head out.  Hope you have a lovely Wednesday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Happy birthday…..

  1. Happy Birthday, Josh and the boys did such a great job with the cake and pizza!! I did not get a chance to garden this year because I was too busy caring for my infant daughter Kaylee, but I really missed it and cant wait till next summer to make up for it. Have a great day and good luck training!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Thanks Kristen. When the boys were babies gardening was put on the back burner. Babies are much more fun and cuter than gardens. ❤

  2. How funny, we share the same Birthday! Happy Birthday to you, I hope it was great! My boys made a cake for me with their aunt but I had to make my own dinner!

Leave a Reply

