Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Going bananas…..

I’m going bananas around here.  Bananas for homemade banana pudding.  A week or so ago I created a banana pudding recipe.  I found a vanilla wafer recipe online and veganized it.  I used the cashew whipped cream recipe found on the VegNews.com site  and (drum roll, please), I give you homemade banana pudding.  Wow!  It was amazing. I haven’t had banana pudding in ages.  Definitely not since becoming vegan.

For New Year’s Day dinner, I made a big crockpot of  blackeyed peas and greens, and we ate it with a side of homemade cornbread muffins.  Delcious!

Do you have any goals or resolutions for 2012?  Happy New Year!

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Going bananas…..

  1. That banana pudding looks and sounds delicious! I’m off over to VegNews now to look for the cashew whipped cream recipe! Yum!

    My resolution, which seems to contradict what I just said, is to lose weight! 🙂

  2. OMG everything looks amazing, will have to try the bannana pudding, I have not had it in so long also. And the black eye peas look amazing as well. Looks like a amazing meal!! Have a great day!! and Happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

