Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

I “heart” tacos….

Yes I do.  Tonite I  made tacos and as always, homemade tortillas.  The tacos had pinto beans, roasted potatoes, and sauteed, fresh kale from the garden.  We topped them with nutritional yeast sauce and salsa.  Not picture, avocado as well.  They were great.  But then again, as I mentioned. I love tacos.

Tomorrow is Italian/American food.  Stay tuned…..

How is your New Year?  Our’s is going well.  There has been tragedy that struck our city.  We had our first murder just a few hours after the stroke of midnite.  A local, talented musician, and teacher assistant was murdered.  Two other women were assaulted that night and it is believed to be the same predator.  And the next day another woman was found dead.  It is just awful.  It is sad that people who live in that area are now frightened.  I hope and pray they catch the monster that is terrorizing our sisters.  It is definitely not the right way to start the new year.

On a positive note, our 5 year old starts martial arts this month.  He is so excited.  I am too.

Well, I am off to slumber.  Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I “heart” tacos….

  1. Looks amazing!! I love tacos as well I am thinking of having my favorite black bean and yam tacos sometime this week, I am sorry to hear about the murders in your area. I hope everyone stays safe and they catch the criminal. That is so exciting Boogie starts martial arts I hope he has so much fun. Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

