Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Weekend update…..

Tonite I made black bean burgers for dinner.  Yum!  They were delicious.  They had avocado, onion, spinach from our friend’s garden, a cashew cheese, and spicy mustard on toasted homemade bread.  I served them with jerk seasoned new potatoes.  Oh so good.

Yesterday was Boogie’s first day or martial arts.  He loved it and can’t wait to go again.  He loved it so much, he refused to remove his uniforn until bedtime.  I can’t wait for little brother to attend with him next year.  

There is no food to report for yesterday, Josh was working, so we ate leftovers.  I did make a ton of stuff this morning:   pumpkin waffles, granola, coconut lemon larabars, and cashew date larabars, bread, and chocolate crinkle cookies. 

Well, I am off to relax before the weekend is officially over.  Hope you had a good one. 

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Weekend update…..

  1. Hi, Krys! What cashew cheese recipe do you use? I used to use one from an old book I can’t remember the name of, but it was a 7th day adventist book. Don’t have that one anymore, so I need a good recipe!

  2. I too am going to check out that cashew cheese. Also can you direct me to your recipes for your breads? You’re always saying homemade bread and it all looks so good! Am I missing them in your blog archives? Do you use oil when you roast your potatoes? If so how much and what kind. All of your food looks so good! You need to think about opening up a vegan restaurant so that when I visit your city I’ll have a place to eat……..:) Heck, if you open up a restaurant I’ll come down just to eat at your restaurant………:) Thanks so much for the inspiration!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Thanks so much for the kind words. 🙂 I drizzle a little olive oil on the potatoes to get some good fat. I will send you my super seed recipe. The other one comes from a Sara Kramer book. Homemade bread is so good.

Leave a Reply

