Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Mmmm, soup…..

I made this soup last night and it was amazing.  A dear friend of mine had posted the recipe.  It was from ‘Best of Home’ magazine.  I decided to veganzie it.  Yum!  We loved it and Little Bear wanted even more of it.  I doubled the recipe and have a large container in the freezer now. I plan to use it later as a base for a veggie pot pie. 

I am so tired this week.  We have a hella lame neighbor who leaves his dogs out all the time.  Three days this week, we got a 4:45am dog barking wake-up call.  Ugh.  It is so frustrating to be around irresponsible dog owners.

Well, I am off to get the bike set up and head out for a quick ride with my boys.  Hope you have a lovely day.  The weather here is perfect.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Mmmm, soup…..

  1. That looks delicious! My neighbor leaves his dogs out all day, and anytime I let my dogs out, they get into a barking match and it’s soooo annoying. I just want my dogs to pee and come in, but once they start barking, they won’t listen to me and come inside. Ugh.

  2. Anonymous on said:

    where is the recipe?

Leave a Reply

