Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Light and lovely….

Tonite I made a lovely meal for us.  I roasted some local, organic purple cauliflower and added it to some sauteed local, organic swiss chard and garlic.  I also sauteed some fresh ginger, added a splash of sesame oil, rice vinegar, and tamari. I served it over a bed organic forbidden noodles aka black rice noodles.  It was delicious.  I love purple cauliflower.  It is so pretty.  The boys enjoyed the meal as well.

Well, tomorrow is Friday.  Happy dance!  Do you have any plans for the weekend?  We will finish unpacking and relax.  And hopefully attend a tamale making party.  Yay!

I am off to watch ET with my guys and eat a cupcake.  After 20 miles on the bike, I am treating myself.  Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Light and lovely….

  1. This looks AWESOME! I totally made purple cauliflower for dinner last night also. I ❤ your blog. drool.

Leave a Reply

