Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Green and delicious….

Last night for dinner, I created a crustless broccoli quiche recipe.  It was amazing. I also made an Israeli couscous kale salad to accompany it.  At first I was going to make a regular quiche, but decided crustless might be fun.  I was right.  It was delicious!

For the quiche, I roasted a large head of broccoli and some garlic together, then used tofu in place of the eggs that are traditionally used in quiche.  It was so good. 

 

The Israeli coucous kale salad was simple yet so good.  I also broiled a tomato to put in the salad.  Yum!  I am not a fan of raw tomatoes, but sundried or in this case, broiled, tasted amazing.

It is Friday.  TGIF!  Any plans for the weekend?  We are having a small pizza making party tomorrow.  I plan to make a cheese pizza for the boys, a pepperoni, spinach, mushroom pizza for us, and pepperoni pizza rolls.  Yay!  I can’t wait. It wil be a busy, but fun day.

Well, I am off to make our coconut date bar recipe for my little guys.  They are eating more and more food.  Whew!  I can’t keep up.  🙂

Hope you have a lovely day.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Green and delicious….

  1. Hey! A crustless quiche sounds wonderful…or crusted…mmm quiche…

    An Israeli couscous eh? This guy made a dish by the name for a recent vegan potluck and it was wonderful! Evidently he is quite the gardener and it contained so many fresh ingredients. I must make one of these!

    Tonight hitting Artwalk and found out that someone is hosting a pop-up restaurant with. Bit of vegan fare!

Leave a Reply

