Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Gone, but not forgotten….

Hi friends. I have been away for a while, but now I am back.  There were a few stumbles and road blocks, but I kicked the road blocks over and made it through.  So, we are back to business as usual.  How have you been?

As always, I have been cooking through it all.  I don’t think I ever stop cooking.  Yay for food! 

It is starting to get warm here in the South, spring has definitely sprung.  Our days have been in the upper 80s temperature wise.  And I have a new addiction, kale salad.  A friend sent me the recipe for a raw kale salad and I love a it. Someone once made a joke that those who love kale are part of the kale cult, well, I think I am one of those people.  Ha ha.  I literally eat this raw kale salad everyday for lunch.  It is so good.

Along with the kale salad for lunch daily, I have a raw smoothie every morning, with the exception of Sundays.  Anyone who follows the Facebook cooking page, knows that Sunday is our big breakfast day.  Mmmm, waffles and tofu scramble.  Raw smoothies are amazing. 

Speaking of kale addiction, there I do, talking about kale again.  The other night I made homemade spring rolls, they were filled with raw tofu, fresh mint from our garden, fresh cilantro from the garden, mango, and rice noodles.  I served them with a homemade peanut sauce, and a sauteed kale dish.  The kale was simply sauteed with a few veggies and a homemade Thai sauce.  It was such a light and lovely dinner.  And the leftovers were great.

Well, I am off to wake up the wee fellows, make a smoothie and head out for a walk.  Hope you have a lovely day.  As always, I look forward to reading your comments and hearing from you.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Gone, but not forgotten….

  1. Kale is my favourite green!

  2. wrongasaurus on said:

    Me three! I love it in curries, soups, you name it! I particularly like the sound of massaged kale salad too, yum!

  3. Maria Wolfe on said:

    I put kale in everything too – smoothies, soups, love the raw salad, and of course, kale chips! Cannot get enough!! I even have kale in my garden! ;-D I’m a Kale-o-holic and proud of it!

Leave a Reply

