Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Best waffles ever…..

I am not kidding.  I  made the best waffles I have ever made or tasted in my life.  Sunday is always big breakfast day.  And this morning, I created some goodness in the kitchen.  Drum roll, please…….I made carrot cake waffles.  Yes, you heard it right. carrot cake freaking waffles.  I know, I know, it made my head want to explode too.  Every bite was heaven in your mouth.  If you like carrot cake, than this is the waffle for you.  Wowza!  Needless to say, all three guys in my house, inhaled them.  As, did I. 

Happy Sunday!

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Best waffles ever…..

  1. twoveganboys on said:

    P.S. If you would like to try this recipe, it can be found on our Facebook cooking page, “Cooking with Two Vegan Boys”. 🙂

  2. OK, you’ve convinced me! I need to get a waffle iron!

  3. I had toaster waffles this morning and wish I had come across this post earlier! I’ve been thinking about making my favorite waffle recipe vegan for a while now, but this one looks like it would do the trick.

Leave a Reply

